Established under the National Museums Act, the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal is a provincially owned corporation administered by a Board of Trustees consisting of nine members, including a Chair, appointed by the Québec government.


Alexandre Taillefer


Jean Claude Baudinet


François Dufresne

  • Eleonore Derome
  • Marcel Fournier
  • Philippe Lamarre
  • Dominique Lanctôt

Honorary Members

The by-laws of the Musée provide for a category of non-voting honorary members. The maximum number of such members is nine.

  • Louise Dostie
  • Marc Séguin
  • Marie-Justine Snider

Invited Member

John Zeppetelli
Director of the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal